Telecommunications (Interception and Access) (Emergency Service Facilities - New South Wales) Instrument 2012

Link to law:

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now
Telecommunications (Interception and Access) (Emergency Service Facilities — New South Wales) Instrument 2012
Telecommunications (Interception and Access) Act 1979
I, NICOLA ROXON, Attorney‑General, make this instrument under subsection 6 (2D) of the Telecommunications (Interception and Access) Act 1979.
Dated 17 April 2012
Nicola Roxon
1              Name of instrument
                This instrument is the Telecommunications (Interception and Access) (Emergency Service Facilities — New South Wales) Instrument 2012.
2              Commencement
                This instrument commences on the day after it is registered.
3              Revocation
                The Telecommunications (Interception and Access) (Emergency Service Facilities — New South Wales) Instrument 2011 is revoked.
4              Definition
                In this instrument:
Act means the Telecommunications (Interception and Access) Act 1979.
5              Emergency service facilities
For subsection 6 (2D) of the Act, each force or service mentioned in an item of the following table operates premises located in each geographical region mentioned in the item.
Name of force or service operating premises
Geographical region of premises
Primary Services
New South Wales Police Force
Lithgow, Newcastle, Penrith, Surry Hills, Tamworth, Tuggerah, Wagga Wagga and Warilla

New South Wales Fire Brigades
Alexandria, Katoomba, Newcastle and Wollongong

New South Wales Fire Service
Albion Park, Albury, Armidale Batemans Bay, Bathurst, Bega, Berridale, Bingara, Bombala, Brewarrina, Bulga, Casino, Casula, Charmhaven, Cobar, Coffs Harbour, Condobolin, Cooma, Coonabarabran, Coonamble, Corowa, Cowan, Cowra, Crookwell, Dareton, Deniliquin, Dubbo, Dungog, East Lismore, East Maitland, Forbes, Glen Innes, Glendenning, Gloucester, Goolgowi, Goulburn, Grafton, Grenfell, Griffith, Gunnedah, Harden, Hay, Heathcote, Inverell, Kariong, Katoomba, Kenthurst, Lidcombe, Lithgow, Macksville, Minto, Mittagong, Moree, Moruya, Mudgee, Mullumbimby, Murwillumbah, Muswellbrook, Narellan, Narrabri West, Narromine, North Bourke, Nowra, Nyngan, Oakhurst, Oberon, orange, Picton, Queanbeyan, Raymond Terrace, Regentville, Sydney Olympic Park, Tamworth, Taree, Temora, Tenterfield, Terrey Hills, Tumut, Tuncurry, Ulmarra, Urunga, Wagga Wagga, Wauchope, Wellington, West Kempsey, West Wallsend, West Wyalong, Wilberforce, Wilcannia, Willow Tree, Yass, Yorklea, Young.

Ambulance Service of
New South Wales
Barrack Heights, Charlestown, Dubbo, Eveleigh, Kogarah and Rozelle

Service for despatching, or referring matters for the attention of, a force or service

Telstra 000 Centre

New South Wales State Emergency Service Headquarters Call Centre

Airservices Australia—Aviation Rescue and Fire Fighting Service

1.       All legislative instruments and compilations are registered on the Federal Register of Legislative Instruments kept under the Legislative Instruments Act 2003.  See