Academic Board (Election of Members) Order 2012

Link to law:

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now
Australian National University Academic Board Statute 2012
The Vice-Chancellor of The Australian National University makes this Order under paragraph 6.1(g) of the Australian National University Academic Board Statute 2012.
Dated: 26 March 2012.
Professor Ian Young
PART 1: Preliminary
1       Name of Order
1.1       This is the Academic Board (Election of Members) Order 2012.
2       Commencement
2.1       This Order commences on the day after it is registered.
3       Interpretation
3.1       In this Order:
Statute means the Australian National University Academic Board Statute 2012.
3       Academic schools or centres
3.1       For paragraph 6(1)(g) of the Statute the following academic areas are to be regarded as schools and centres:
ANU College of Arts and Social Sciences
• Australian Demographic and Social Research Institute
• Research School of Humanities and the Arts
• Research School of Social Sciences
ANU College of Asia and the Pacific
• ANU Crawford School of Public Policy
• School of Culture, History and Language
• School of International, Political and Strategic Studies
• School of Regulation, Justice and Diplomacy
ANU College of Business and Economics
• Research School of Accounting and Business Information Systems
• Research School of Economics
• Research School of Finance, Actuarial Studies and Applied Statistics
• Research School of Management
ANU College of Engineering and Computer Science
• Research School of Computer Science
• Research School of Engineering
ANU College of Medicine, Biology and Environment
• ANU Medical School
• Fenner School of Environment and Society
• Research School of Biology
• School of Health and Psychological Sciences
• The John Curtin School of Medical Research
ANU College of Physical and Mathematical Sciences
• Mathematical Sciences Institute
• Research School of Astronomy and Astrophysics
• Research School of Chemistry
• Research School of Earth Sciences
• Research School of Physics and Engineering
Other areas
• National Centre for Indigenous Studies
• National Security College