High Court of Australia Rule of Court (02/09/2013)

Link to law: https://www.comlaw.gov.au/Details/F2013L01678

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now
HIGH COURT OF AUSTRALIA
 
RULE OF COURT
 
(as of 2 September 2013)
 
 
IT is ordered as follows:-
 
1.         Sittings of the Court for the transaction of all such business as may be brought before it shall be held during the year 2014 at Canberra and other places as required throughout the year and commencing on the days hereunder mentioned, that is to say:
 
Monday, 3 February 2014

Monday, 3 March 2014

Monday, 31 March 2014

Monday, 5 May 2014

Tuesday, 10 June 2014

Monday, 4 August 2014

Monday, 1 September 2014

Tuesday, 7 October 2014

Monday, 3 November 2014

Monday, 1 December 2014

 
 
2.         Sittings to hear applications for special leave to appeal will also be held on the days hereunder mentioned, that is to say:
 
                        Friday, 14 February 2014
                        Friday, 14 March 2014
                        Friday, 11 April 2014
                        Friday, 16 May 2014
Friday, 20 June 2014
Friday, 15 August 2014
                        Friday, 12 September 2014
                        Friday, 17 October 2014
                        Friday, 14 November 2014
                        Friday, 12 December 2014
 
 
3.         The winter recess shall commence on Saturday, 21 June 2014.  The summer recess shall commence on Saturday, 13 December 2014.
 
 
 
 
   
 
 

  ...................................................

  R. S. French

   
 
 

  ...................................................

  K. M. Hayne

   
 
 

  ...................................................

  S. M. Crennan

   
 
 

  ...................................................

  S. M. Kiefel

   
 
 

  ...................................................

  V. M. Bell

   
 
 

  ...................................................

  S. J. Gageler

 
 
 
 
 

...................................................
 
...................................................

A. M. Phelan
 
P. A. Keane

 
Chief Executive and
Principal Registrar
 
Justices of the
High Court of Australia