Advanced Search

ANU College Governance Statute 2013

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now for only USD$40 per month.
Australian National University Act 1991
The Council of The Australian National University makes the following Statute under
section 50 of the Australian National University Act 1991.
Dated: 24 May 2013.
Professor the Hon Gareth Evans AC QC FASSA
1        Name of Statute
1.1     This Statute is the ANU College Governance Statute 2013.
2        Commencement
2.1     This Statute commences on the day after it is registered.
3        Interpretation
3.1     In this Statute, unless the contrary intention appears:
College means an ANU College established by the Council, including:
·                  the ANU College of Arts and Social Sciences;
·                  the ANU College of Asia and the Pacific;
·                  the ANU College of Business and Economics;
·                  the ANU College of Engineering and Computer Science;
·                  the ANU College of Law;
·                  the ANU College of Medicine, Biology and Environment;
·                  the ANU College of Physical and Mathematical Sciences.
4        Rules
4.1     The Council may make Rules with respect to the governance of a College.
4.2     In particular, the Council may make Rules in relation to the appointment of the Dean of a College and the delegation of the functions, powers or duties of the College Dean to another person associated with the College.
5        Repeal
5.1     The ANU College Governance Statute 2010, as amended and in force immediately before the commencement of this Statute, is repealed.