Migration Act 1958 - Determination under section 175A - Eligible Passports - May 2013

Link to law: https://www.comlaw.gov.au/Details/F2013L00850

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now
Commonwealth of Australia
Migration Act 1958
I, MARTIN BOWLES, Secretary to the Department of Immigration and Citizenship, acting under section 175A of the Migration Act 1958 (the ‘Act’):
1.         REVOKE Instrument number IMMI 12/102 signed on 12 October 2012 determining eligible passports for the purposes of section 175A; AND
2.         DETERMINE that for the purposes of section 165 of the Act, the following kinds of passports are ‘eligible passports’:
(a)        Australian ePassports; and
(b)        New Zealand ePassports; and
(c)        United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland ePassports; and
(d)       United States of America ePassports.
This Instrument, IMMI 13/058, will commence on 17 June 2013.
Dated   20th May 2013
Secretary to the Department of Immigration and Citizenship